IND vs AUS: First match of 3 ODI series between India and Australia today

Ind Vs Aus: In the year 2019, Australia came to India for the five-match ODI series. Then she was going through a bad phase and no one expected that she could beat India in her house. The defeat in the first two matches also confirmed this. But Australia, captained by Aaron Finch, won the next three consecutive matches and won the series 3–2. Now once again, his eyes are on repeating the same story against India in the three-match series starting on Tuesday. The first match of the three-match ODI series will be played at the Wankhede Stadium on Tuesday.

India will have the pain of that defeat and that is why she would like to settle the account this time. There is no doubt that India is capable of doing this at home, but the Indian team, captained by Virat Kohli, has to face the stronger Australian team this time. When Australia came to India in 2019, her confidence was shaken. India defeated him in his house. Two of his stalwarts like Steve Smith and David Warner were left out of the team due to the ban imposed by ball tempering. The Australian team that has come this time is also full of confidence and Smith and Warner are also in this team. Also, there are those members of the old team who went to beat India and one thing is that all of them have become more experienced and capable than before.

Australia cleaned the sweep of New Zealand and Pakistan at home. Prior to that, she reached the semi-finals in the World Cup played in England. He has gained confidence from all these. During this time it is also worth noting that Australia also successfully kept the Ashes in England, in which Smith’s bat spoke fiercely. Warner also did not lag behind. At home, he kept spewing runs continuously. The five-time world winner got another great player in the form of Marnus Labushan. This is his first time in ODIs and it will be interesting to see if Finch gives him a chance to make his ODI debut and if this batsman makes his debut, will he be able to continue the Test form in ODIs as well?

For India, this is their biggest challenging series since the World Cup. Of course, India is playing at home, but the name of Australia will definitely bother him. At home, India has recently defeated Bangladesh, West Indies, and Sri Lanka. Australia is stronger than all these. His bowling attack is also strong and hence once again India will have a chance to test their middle order. Captain Kohli has also agreed that if the top order in the team fails, then they want players who can win the match by taking responsibility.

Rishabh Pant is difficult to be trusted in the middle order. He has been throwing wickets due to his careless shot selection. He scored a half-century against the Windies, but what his bat does in front of Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood and Kane Richardson remain to be seen. At the same time, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav will have to pass the examination once again. The responsibility of all these is middle order. Hardik Pandya is not in the team and there is also a question of how much justice Shivam Dubey is able to do in front of Australia in his role as an all-rounder.

Kohli will also be worried about the opening batting. Rohit Sharma was rested against Sri Lanka. Shikhar Dhawan, who was returning from injury in his absence, did well. Lokesh Rahul has also handled the responsibility of the opener in the past series. Choosing two out of three openers will be a pudding for Kohli. In the bowling, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami are. Australia also knows how dangerous these two are. Navdeep Saini has also got a chance and he can be a surprise package for Australia. In the spin, either Kohli will go with Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal or choose Ravindra Jadeja by keeping one of these two, it is also a matter of team management, which will be a head-on, as the pair of Kuldeep and Chahal were quite effective in the middle overs. And against Australia, it could be an advantage for him.

Teams (Probable): –

India: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Jaspreet Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shikhar Dhawan, Shivam Dubey, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper) ), Lokesh Rahul, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur.

Australia: Aaron Finch (captain), Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Ashton Agar, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labushan, Kane Richardson, D’arcy Short, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Ashton Turner, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *